Join the mailing list for updates and a starter offer


Ash Carter Near East

The Near East Ash Carter series is set before the Singapore books and can be read in any order.


Cyprus Kiss


The Kiss of Death

It’s 1948 and military investigator Ash Carter has arrived in Cyprus.
A gang has been operating for two years, leaving a mark known to police as the kiss of death. Is this something to do with them? And why ask him for help?
After a murder, Carter begins to realise this is personal.
Is she a victim of the killer?

Available in hardback, paperback and e-book from AMAZON


The Killing Crew


Blood in the Promised Land

Real or Myth?
Carter and Wolfe are in the new state of Israel. Their mission: to locate and arrest the deserters known as the Killing Crew. Israel is at war and the British are still hated. Hated by Jews and despised by Arabs, the two SIB officers think they face an uncomfortable task. But when they become targets they start to realise this is more than just a job. It’s life or death.
Friend or Foe?

Available in hardback, paperback and e-book from AMAZON


The Troodos Secret


If Mountains Could Talk

Ash Carter is called in to investigate the mysterious death of a commando in Cyprus. Working with Detective Sofia Mackenzie he finds that nothing is quite what it seems and no one is willing to tell the truth.
When another man dies, it appears that the truth lies in the mountains and the mines to be found there.
Threatened and working against the clock, Carter and Mackenzie must solve the case or risk becoming the mountain’s next victims.

Available in hardback, paperback and e-book from AMAZON

The Prisoner of Acre


Is he the hunter or the hunted?

Alfred Duffy walked out of his base in Cyprus and went AWOL. Days later he hands himself in at Acre Prison in Israel. Ash Carter is sent to recover him but when he gets there, Duffy has escaped. As usual, nothing is what it seems and Carter must face his most shocking case to date.

Available soon in hardback, paperback and e-book from AMAZON